How can I downgrade to the free plan?

Here are the steps to delete all your data from Missive:

  1. Go to Settings.

  2. If you own an organization, delete it in Organizations > Delete organization. Otherwise, an admin must remove you in Organizations > Members.

  3. Delete all your connected accounts (email, SMS, etc) in Accounts > Delete account.

  4. Delete all your calendar accounts in Calendars > Delete account.

  5. Delete all your integrations (Asana, Todoist, etc) in Integrations > Delete integration.

  6. Go to Profile. You may need to type your password or confirm your identity with Google or Apple.

  7. Scroll down to Delete account and click Delete.

  8. A confirmation popup will appear; click Delete.

Can’t find your answer?

Contact us at support@missiveapp.com