Can I automatically remove closed conversations from my Inbox?
If a conversation is in your Inbox, it’s most likely because someone mentioned you. To make it so that conversations are removed from your Inbox upon being closed, you can enable the following setting:
This setting won’t remove conversations from your Inbox if you are watching them. You can always manually click the eye icon at the top-left to start watching a conversation and avoid it being auto-archived upon closing:
You can read more about watching in this article.