How do I remove or suspend a user from an organization?
In the Organization settings, under the Members sections you will see a Remove button for each member. Be aware that only the Owner or Admins can remove users. A few important points:
- The removed user will lose access to all organizations conversation. This is a background process and can take a few minutes to be finished.
- If the removed user had emails from their personal email account in a shared conversations, those emails will still be accessible to them in a new private conversation.
- The removed user lose access to all shared conversations.
- Any opened conversations where the removed user was the only assignee will be moved back to the related team inbox.