In Missive, team inboxes are used to collaborate around sources of messages like:
- ✓Email accounts
- ✓Google groups
- ✓Distribution lists
- ✓Live chats
- ✓Custom API accounts
With team inboxes all people working on them are on the same page, no messages get missed and no two people work on the same message at the same time. It’s a simple process:
Select the team inbox from your sidebar, you will find all the emails, SMS, or other messages that have not been answered or assigned to anyone yet.
From the team inbox you can directly reply to a message and assign yourself or assign messages to colleagues. A message can also be transferred to another team if it was addressed by the customer to the wrong one.
Once assigned, assignees get a notification and can find the conversation at the top of their Missive Inbox.
If a message does not need to be assigned or replied to (e.g. newsletter) it can be archived, marked as spam or trashed.
When the assignee has completed their draft, they can click the Send & Close button to deliver the email and close the assignment.
Finally, if a new reply is received in a closed conversation, the conversation will be moved back into the assignee’s Inbox. Only the assignee(s) will receive a notification for this new reply, not all the team members.